Incredible 8 Teams of IPL Season 11 | IPL 2018

IPL Season 11Here it is back again. Hope you all are ready to welcome the Indian Premier League with all warm hearts. As it is all set to raise the curtains. For sure the season 8 of IPL will be a power packed dose of entertainment. So, to which team you are going to support this time? Let’s talk about the incredible 8 teams of IPL season 11

1. Kolkata Knight Riders

This squad with team slogan- Korbo Lorbo Jeetbo Re is undoubtedly one among the favourites. This team has been the champions twice before. Regardless of the fact that the captain has been changed this time. Kolkata Knight Riders are still maintaining the hopes of marvellous performance. Dinesh Kartik will lead the team this time. Instead of Gautam Gambhir. This team is following the list of 19 players this time for the IPL Season 11. Dinesh Kartik has overthrown his batting capability during the last T20 in Sri Lanka. Moreover Robin Uthappa, Kuldeep Yadav, Michael Stark are also on the list of players. The entire world is expecting a lot from the side of Kolkata Knight Riders. It’s the call for their magic.

2. Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore has been one of the toughest teams predefining the most incredible shots of bating. It has again pulled up their socks for the ravishing game of Indian Premier League season 11. Royal Challengers Bangalore will be owing 21 players this time and commendable all-rounder of England, nine other than- Chris Woakes came out as a most expensive player in the team. Other important players of RCB are-

Let’s see that what this team will be for the IPL season 11. Despite the fact that they didn’t win any of the tournament of IPL before. Just hope for the best game from the side of RCB.

3. Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab brings the fresh fragrance of Land of India merely by its name. This team is owned jointly by actress Preity Zinta and Wadia Group’ owner Ness Wadia. They became the runner-ups of IPL in the year of 2014. This time the right hand off spin bowler- Ravichandran Ashwini will be showing off his incomparable skills of balling. As they brought him with the share of 6.7 crores. Before he played from CSK. The tournament will be played in the captainship of Yuvraj Singh. Other players of this team will be- Mahela Jayawardene, Amitesh Argal, Piyush Chawla etc.

4. Sunrisers Hyderabad

The Sunrisers Hyderabad is also famous as SRH. The ownership rights for this team is vested in the hands of Kalanithi Maran he also owns the widespread sun group. This team was formed after the official termination of Deccan Chargers.

Sunrisers Hyderabad is once again prepared for setting the 8th season of IPL on fire. SRH will rock the cricket ground with its brand new Captain- Kane Williamson. He originally belongs to New Zealand Cricket team. Regardless of the fact that this team is new to IPL. They are familiar with the remarkable title-winning practices. All are eagerly waiting to watch them on the pitch with the perfect personification of real cricket.

5. Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings will be there to outlast the game on 7th April on the opponent side of MI. CSK is the name which makes this world’s best tournament by far more amazing. The great Indian player M.S. Dhoni holds the captainship of CSK. Stephen Fleming is the coach of this team. CSK is a Chennai based team. This is the one of the most heart winning team in the IPL series. CSK is again ready to set those benchmarks of captivating cricket again. Let’s look forward how grand opening they will make in the  IPL season 11.

READ: Vivo IPL- 2018 – All you need to know | IPL 2018

6. Mumbai Indians 

Mumbai Indians is more popular with its abbreviation MI. This team contains the mark of another most cherishing team in the IPL series. As they won the IPL season 10. Every IPL lover is anxiously waiting for them in order to see will they catch the enormous victory again or not. MI is Mumbai based team. The man behind Reliance Industries- Mukesh Ambani carries the ownership right of this team. There’s no doubt that Mumbai Indians is one of the strongest competitors in among all 8 teams of IPL. MI is the supreme record breaker in the IPL. Rohit Sharma will be taking the responsibility of captainship for MI. Hardik Pandya, Jaspreet Bumrah, Ben Cutting are the other main players on this team.

7. Gujarat Lions

Gujarat Lions another shining side of IPL series. Regardless of the fact that they made their existence only during the IPL season -9. They are also known as-GL. They amazed everyone by playing fabulously in the season 10 and reaching to the semi-finals. Suresh Raina is the worthy captain of this team and including other great players such as- Smith, Praveen Kumar, James etc. This team represents the Gujarat state of India. Brad Bigde is the proud coach of this team. Obviously, this team is signifying countless believed towards the trophy of IPL season 11. They will make the game worth watching.

8. Rising Pune Supergiant

The Rising Pune Supergiant also called- RPS is the main cricket team of IPL  which makes the representation of  Pune, that played in the Indian Premier League in season ninth and tenth. They are again fully ready for their powerpack performance. The team including with Gujarat Lions featured as replacements for Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals, before who were suspended because of their charges in illegal activities. The world of IPL is believing that  RPS will again symbolize the legacy. of the team. By giving really hard pace of the cricket in the season 11 of IPL.

This was all about the players and teams of IPL 2018. We know that we accelerated your excitement towards the IPL a bit more. Just a few more days are left for the lavish opening if the countdown of Indian  Premier League season 11

  • Article By :
    Khaidem Rajit Singha professionally working as Online Digital Marketing since 2010 and also he loves to do blogging about Technology, Travel, Fashion etc. at leisure time. Find him on Instagram @ khaidem

Random Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *